Home > Forum > PNW Pray for Snow Party...??

PNW Pray for Snow Party...??

• juan
  • [jon_ambrose]
More
16 Sep 2003 09:00 #168483 by juan
PNW Pray for Snow Party...?? was created by juan
Hey, I'm kinda new to these parts, last year was my first season up here, and I'm thinking I was quite remiss in not having a pray for snow party/bonfire fiesta. I hope that was not one of the causes of the less-than-stellar season last year.<br><br>Anyhow, just wondering if this is a tradition in these parts, as it always was in the many years I called the rockies my home. If so, when and where?<br><br>If not, well its time to start a new PNW tradition. Maybe a bonfire party down at golden gardens some evening where we can make a sacrifice to the snow gods.<br><br>Come on people, lets get the good vibes brewing.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
16 Sep 2003 12:38 #168485 by russ
Replied by russ on topic Re: PNW Pray for Snow Party...??
Sounds like a good idea! So what would be the appropriate "thing" to sacrifice? ???

• Paul Belitz
  • [pbelitz]
More
16 Sep 2003 19:14 #168486 by Paul Belitz
Replied by Paul Belitz on topic Re: PNW Pray for Snow Party...??

Sounds like a good idea! So what would be the appropriate "thing" to sacrifice?  ???

<br>Tele skiers! ;D<br><br>Just kidding....isn't an old tradition to burn old skis?<br>

• juan
  • [jon_ambrose]
More
17 Sep 2003 07:55 #168488 by juan
Replied by juan on topic Re: PNW Pray for Snow Party...??
well....lots of readers but few posters, not sure what that means. <br><br>as far as an appropriate sacrifice, i've done skis in the past but i've been told that burning the plastric laminate is less-than-good for the lungs and atmosphere. i've got some wooden skis, but i like them too much to burn. we may have to resort to sacrificing lots of wood and a portion of our livers. ;)

More
19 Sep 2003 02:40 #168491 by Pete A
Replied by Pete A on topic Re: PNW Pray for Snow Party...??