Home > Forum > Cascade Freeride - Bad Moon Rising (drone vid)

Cascade Freeride - Bad Moon Rising (drone vid)

• Griff
  • [Griff]
More
02 Mar 2018 22:04 #231276 by Griff
There is no doubt that drones will be able to deliver footage that will be amazing and evolutionary. I am a total novice. But check out my first attempt at automated flying/filming.

vimeo.com/258375397

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• MW88888888
  • [MW88888888]
More
03 Mar 2018 09:23 #231278 by MW88888888
Fun video, but I opened hoping it was from sonic youth's bad moon rising album- would have been more sinister for what I was thinking- you like selfies? In the near future you'll be walking down the street and personnel orbiters will be droning around all the good people. Catching every breath on their personal drone. No use getting too worked up about it, but keep it out of the wilderness- you know, the federally designated kind- and respect nature, they don't have Facebook - people have to have their needs filled, but there needs to be a place to escape from them. I think drones make excellent snowball practice!

I loved the great jump at the start. Looks like a "normal" cascade pow day.

• Griff
  • [Griff]
More
03 Mar 2018 16:37 #231280 by Griff

you like selfies? 

No man. Haven't taken a selfie since 1993 with my friend on a bachelor chair lift.

My goal is to capture cool skiing footage. Not to harass elk or human beings. Please do not assume that all droners do that.

I understand if you don't like drones. Cool.

• MW88888888
  • [MW88888888]
More
03 Mar 2018 17:04 #231281 by MW88888888