January 30, 2005, Park City, Utah

• Larry_Trotter
  • [Ruxpercnd]
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
More
30 Jan 2005 10:32 #211789 by Larry_Trotter
January 30, 2005, Park City, Utah was created by Larry_Trotter
Down here for a week of skiing. This is my first time skiing outside of Washington. Although the skiing here is great, I really appreciate the real mountains we have in Washington. <br><br>Today we did easy recreational skiing on the Park City Slopes. This ski area is vast. Fun to watch the hotdoggers in the terrain park. Crowds weren't bad. I read that the slopes are less crowded when the Sundance Film Festival is in session. <br><br>Weather is Winter cool, snow is piled up off the parking lots and streets are bone dry - free of snow and ice. Partly cloudy, some blue sky, some sun.<br><br>Snow is plentiful and groomers are perfect - hard to make a mistake here. It dawned on me that destination resort skiing makes it easy for folks that don't ski all the time. However, there is something for everyone here and it's all about having fun and playing on skis and boards. I just did some easy ripping of intermediate slopes. <br><br>Talking to a ski patroller... says he used to patrol Crystal Mt., said that lots of patrollers are pulling out of the Northwest and showing up down here and other Utah resorts. <br><br>Pretty sites: Snow falling through the city lights last night and seeing the sun shining down on Park City from high up on the slopes.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
30 Jan 2005 10:50 #211790 by gregL
Replied by gregL on topic Re: January 30, 2005, Park City, Utah
Traded Crystal Mt. for Park City? Must have pretty low expectations for terrain . . .

• ski_photomatt
  • [ski_photomatt]
More
31 Jan 2005 05:03 #211791 by ski_photomatt
Replied by ski_photomatt on topic Re: January 30, 2005, Park City, Utah