Home > Forum > G3 T/9 binding

G3 T/9 binding

• paul_smith
  • [paul_smith]
More
10 Dec 2003 03:01 #168694 by paul_smith
G3 T/9 binding was created by paul_smith
I've been skiing on these bindings for two years and have been happy w/them. Yesterday at Stevens, very nice day soft snow off the groomers and out of the way places, when we stopped for lunch I noticed the performance plate atop the heel riser cracked on one ski and almost half gone on the other! ??? It didn't seem to affect ski/binding performance but I was supprised to see this. Any similar experiences?<br><br>Paul

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• TeleRoss
  • [TeleRoss]
More
10 Dec 2003 03:50 #168695 by TeleRoss
Replied by TeleRoss on topic Re: G3 T/9 binding
Don't know much about the Targa's, but if you're looking at tele bindings the Hammerheads are all you'll ever need.<br>~Ross

• ski_photomatt
  • [ski_photomatt]
More
10 Dec 2003 06:26 #168698 by ski_photomatt
Replied by ski_photomatt on topic Re: G3 T/9 binding
I haven't had any problems with the heel piece, but I have cracked two of the toe bars (bars that hold the duck bill down). One time was especially annoying as I had just skied into Colchuck Lake from the Icicle Creek Road when I noticed it. It was early March, the weather was nice, and I had several days of food, intending to ski across the Enchantments. Fearing a catastrophic binding failure miles from my car, I had no choice but to ski out.

• paul_smith
  • [paul_smith]
More
10 Dec 2003 07:15 #168699 by paul_smith
Replied by paul_smith on topic Re: G3 T/9 binding
TeleRoss Yep! Dang HH's have a good rep although some heated discussions have occured about them, see link below. Gotta say RR's a stand up guy as this link will show: www.telemarktalk.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=13129